Life Cycle of a Servlet

The Servlet Container is responsible for maintaining the life cycle of a Servlet. The life cycle has the below following phases.

  1. Load Servlet Class
  2. Servlet instance is created
  3. init() method is invoked
  4. service() method is invoked
  5. destroy() method is invoked

[Read more…]